Advisory Council

Yenigat Abera

Fundraising and Partnership Assistant , MA in Development

Yenigat has over a decade of working experience for Non-Profit Organizations, volunteering, training, and empowering many women.
Yenigat has a Masters in Development Studies from EGST and Bachelor of Law.

Dr. Desalegn Mengesha Degefaw

Associate Regional Director, The Ohio State Univerdity Global One Health Initiative Eastern Africa Regional Office Addis Ababa Ethiopia& Former President of Gondar University

Doctor of Veternary Medicine (DVM), Addis Ababa University.
Former President of Gondar University
Associate Regional Director,The Ohio State University,Global One Health Initiative,Eastern Africa Regional Office
Addis Ababa Ethiopia

Shiferaw Telila, Electrical Engineer

Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Ethiopian Electric Utility

Girum Solomon Urgessa, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor George Mason University

Associate Professor

George Mason University

Addisalem Abathun,PhD

Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences, Addis Ababa University

Dr. Abebe Kebede

Associate Professor of Physics at NC A&T State University and Higher Education Consultant Greensboro/Winston-Salem, North Carolina Area

Yisehak Shata, PE, MEng

Advisory Board Member

Yisehak Shata serves as a member of the Board of Directors.

Yisehak is a Senior Project Manager for a Branch Civil Company that is very well known in transportation and infrastructural development in the Mid-Atlantic and Southeast United States. He is responsible for Project Management of heavy civil construction, design-build, and site development. He has been with the same firm for the last 14 years.

Yisehak brings over a total of 18 years of experience in project management experiences including but not limited to planning, organizing, staffing, directing, controlling and executing. Before he moved to the US, he worked in Ethiopia for South Roads Authority and Contractors as a civil engineer for 4 years.

Yisehak is very interested in utilizing technology to bring meaningful development in Ethiopia.

Yisehak received BS in Civil Engineering from Addis Ababa University and a Master of Engineering in Project Management from the University of Maryland.

Yisehak has earned his PE (Professional Engineer) license from the state of Maryland and Virginia.

Yonas Tadesse, PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering. The University of Texas at Dallas (UTD)

Yonas Tadesse is an Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Texas. Yonas was recognized as a rising star in research and awarded the 2015 Young Investigator Program (YIP) by the Office of Naval Research. His research interests are Humanoid robotics, Soft robotics, Smart Materials and Structures, Sensors, and Actuators, a Mechatronic system, Multimodal energy harvesting, Modeling, Controls, and Biomimetics. His research and innovation of Robot Jellyfish that doesn’t need batteries or electricity was one of the many accomplishments that brought him to the spotlight.
Yonas has earned
Bachler’s of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Addis Ababa University
Master’s in mechanical engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology
Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering from Virginal Tech University in the USA

Yesunesh Teshome, MPH/ MBA

Monitoring and Evaluation Officer at Clinton Health Access Initiative in Addis Ababa.

Monitoring and Evaluation Officer at Clinton Health Access Initiative in Addis Ababa.

Share With Your Network